Our Governors

Lime Tree Primary Academy is part of The Dunham Trust. The Dunham Trust is governed by the board of Trustees.  The Trustees comprise of:

  • Board Appointed Trustees
  • Chairs of Governors from Trust academies

Please see the Scheme of Delegation for full details of the roles and responsibilities of the Board Of Trustees and The Local Governing Body.

Effective governance is a key element of a successful academy. Local Governing Bodies act as a vital and critical friend to school leaders and staff.  They provide the key and crucial connection to the community and to the Board of Trustees.

For further details on the structure please see

The results and year end financial position (at 31 August 2017) of Lime Tree Primary Academy are consolidated within the statutory accounts of  The Dunham Trust, an exempt charity.

Please see The Dunham Trust to obtain a copy of the annual report at 31 August 2017, along with copies of the Memorandum and Articles of Association for The Dunham Trust.


Phil  Welch
Phil Welch
Chair of Governors
Dan Jagger
Dan Jagger
Vice Chair of Governors
Cllr Joanne Bennett
Cllr Joanne Bennett
Joanne Egerton
Joanne Egerton
Parent Governor
Janet Jarvis
Janet Jarvis
Denis Mallalieu
Denis Mallalieu
John Smith
John Smith
Mrs S. Windram
Mrs S. Windram
SEN Support
Mr S. Beswick
Mr S. Beswick
Executive Principal
Mrs C. Larkin
Mrs C. Larkin
Head of School

Local Committees

All governor committees meet at least once per term. The full board of governors also meets once each term and minutes from all committee meetings are reviewed at this meeting.

Minutes are produced after each meeting by Just A Sec Governor Support Services and circulated to all committee members as well as being lodged with Just A Sec and the Academy Business Manager. If you have any queries regarding the minutes please contact the Academy Business Manager) in the first instance.

If you are interested in becoming a parent governor, please contact the Chair of the Board of Governors via the school office who can advise of the process and when places become available.

Attendance at Local Governing Body

School Year 2018/2019

Phil Welch (Chair)Yes
Dan Jagger Yes
Cllr Joanne Bennett Yes
Joanne EgertonYes
Sarah WindramAbsent
Janet GreenYesResigned
Janet JarvisYes
Denis MallalieuYes
John SmithYes
Simon BeswickYes
Clare LarkinYes

School Year 2017/2018

Denis Mallalieu (Chair)YesYesYesNo
Phil WelchYesYesYesYes
Cllr Joanne BennettYesYesNoNo
Joanne EgertonN/AN/AYesYes
Janet GreenYesYesYesNo
Dan JaggerYesYesYesNo
Janet JarvisYesYesNoYes
Beverley NewbrookResigned
John SmithYesYesYesYes
Wendy ThomasYesResigned
Sarah WindramN/AN/AYesYes
Simon BeswickYesYesYesYes
Clare LarkinYesYesYesYes
Jo Appleyard (Trust)YesNoYesYes

School Year 2016/2017

Denis Mallalieu (Chair)YesYesYes
Phil WelchYesYesYes
Cllr Joanne BennettYesAbsentYes
Emma CookYesAbsentResigned
Joanne EgertonN/AN/AN/A
Janet GreenYesYesYes
Janet JarvisYesYesYes
Beverley NewbrookYesYesYes
Wendy ThomasYesYesYes
Simon BeswickYesYesYes
Clare LarkinN/AYesYes

Register of Business Interests

Name of Governor Role Name of Business/ Associated Interest Nature of Business Nature of Interest Date Interest Commenced
Phil Welch   Chair   Phil Welch Website Provide website services 2015
Phil Welch IT Provide IT advice 2015
Raechel Welch Wife is employee Wife is employee 2015
Dan Jagger Vice-Chair Nothing to Declare N/A N/A N/A
Cllr Joanne Bennett  Governor  Trafford Housing Trust Charity/ Trust Board Member 2008
Trafford Council Local Authority Elected Councillor 2004
Joanne Egerton Parent Governor Nothing to Declare N/A N/A N/A
Janet Green Staff Governor Lime Tree Primary Education Employee 2014
Janet Jarvis Governor Nothing to Declare N/A N/A N/A
Denis Mallalieu Governor Nothing to Declare N/A N/A N/A
John Smith Governor Nothing to Declare N/A N/A N/A
Sarah Windram Parent Governor Lime Tree Primary SEN Support Employee 2018
Simon Beswick Executive Principal Nothing to Declare N/A N/A N/A
Clare Larkin Head of School C and H oven Cleaning Services Oven Cleaning Sibling Company 24/11/2017